Federal Immigration – Express Entry Immigration

Express Entry Immigration service package offers you to immigrate to Canada via the Federal Immigration Programs. Since 2015, immigration to Canada is processed via the online selection system Express Entry. Express Entry serves three Federal programs: Federal Skilled Worker Program (FSW), Federal Skilled Trades Program (FST), and Canadian Experience Class (CEC).

Federal Skilled Worker Program

The Federal Skilled Worker Program is designed for skilled workers with work experience outside Canada who want to immigrate to Canada. To qualify for this program you will need to meet such criteria as work experience, language skills and level of education. You must meet all the minimum requirements to be eligible for this program.

Federal Skilled Trades Program

Federal Skilled Trades is designed for skilled workers working in various trades and technical occupations. To be eligible for this program, you must have the work experience requirement in your trade, obtained in Canada or abroad, have a job offer from a Canadian employer, be certified to practice in your trade in Canada and meet the language criteria.

Canadian Experience Class

Canadian Experience Class is designed for skilled workers who have work experience in Canada and want to become permanent residents of the country. To be eligible for this program you need to meet all other minimum requirements.

Immigration to Canada through Express Entry is divided into several stages:

Stage 1: Preparing your initial document package

During this stage, you will receive instruction regarding the language tests and obtaining your Education Credential Assessment (ECA). These documents are required to register you in the Express Entry system. We will also provide the full list of documents we will need in order to process your application.

Stage 2: Express Entry Profile creation

After you provide us with your language tests and Education Credential Assessment certificate, we will register you in the Express Entry system and the Job Bank. We claim all the factors for which we want you to get points in the system and list all your personal information.

Stage 3: Invitation to Apply

Once your Express Entry profile is created, the Federal government knows that you are willing to immigrate to Canada permanently. Usually, every second Wednesday, the Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada (IRCC) hold rounds of invitations, also known as Express Entry draws. In each round, IRCC invites a certain number of candidates with the highest scores to apply for Permanent Residence.

Stage 4: PR Application Submission

Once you get the Invitation to Apply (ITA), we will submit your full application supported by the proper documents. At this stage, you will also need to pay the government fees for processing your application (mandatory) and the right to permanent residency fee (optional).

Stage 5: Application processing

This stage is the longest in the whole process. The Federal government will check your application for completeness and make sure that you satisfy all the requirements of your immigration program. During this stage, you will have to pass the medical exam and background check. The background check consists of criminality and security assessments. In some cases, the IRCC may request additional documents to make a final decision.

Stage 6: Becoming a Permanent Resident

Once all checks are cleared, you will receive a Ready for Visa email with the request to send your passports or passport copies to the Visa office. 3-4 weeks after that you will get a Confirmation of the Permanent Residency. With this document, you will be able to come to Canada and do the landing. After the landing, you will be officially a Permanent Resident of Canada.

Federal immigration programs served by Express Entry Canada

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram! Immigration Canada Pro is the most informed immigration company!